All tickets will be sold through the ISM via their on line ticket service or by calling them at 317.232.1637.

Specific questions regarding the shows email.

For all other information regarding Peewinkle's Puppet Studio and The Melchior Marionettes call 800.489.4853.

This charming old world style, 65 seat puppet theatre is just a few blocks north of Circle Center in downtown Indianapolis in the Indiana State Museum. Ideal for school groups, scouts, birthday parties and reserved parties. Peggy Melchior, Debbi White and Heidi Shackleford, of MMHP Puppet Productions Inc., present captivating creative puppet shows for children, puppet making day camps and workshops. Handicapped accessible.

To receive Peewinkle's Newsletter, please email us!

Facebook

PARKING at Peewinkle's

Convenient parking is available in the ISM underground parking garage, off of West Washington St. Parking is $5 when visiting Peewinkle's Puppet Studio or the museum. Please have your parking ticket validated at the ISM ticket counter.

2016 Schedule

Reservations Recommended

All Tickets are $2 less with an Indiana State Museum membership.

Groups of 20 or more are $1 less.

Free field trip pricing, to the museum, applies to all accredited Indiana K-12 schools who visit on a pre-scheduled, chaperoned visit and homeschool groups of 10 or more. Preschools, afterschool programs and summer day camps pay group admission. For more field trip info visit: www.indianamuseum.org/field-trip

Note: Tickets are required for Peewinkle's Puppet Studio shows…a museum ticket is not required.

"Peewinkle Joins the Circus"

Sept. 15 - 23, 2016

Join Peewinkle as he learns from Buttons the Clown about all the different talents that are under the big top. Colorful large trick marionettes with wonderful music.

All tickets $12. Children under two, free. Popcorn is free.

$3 post show workshop tickets are purchased after the show in the studio.

BUY TICKETS

Thurs. Sept. 15 10am
Fri. Sept. 16 10am
Sat. Sept. 17 10:30am & 1pm
Sun. Sept. 18 1pm & 3pm
Wed. Sept. 21 10am
Thurs. Sept. 22 10am
Fri. Sept. 23 10am

"The slightly Haunted Puppet Studio"

Oct. 8 - 29, 2016

Gertrude the Witch will let you into her kitchen and even visit with her ghoulish marionette friends. A classic Halloween show, ideal for the whole family!

All tickets $12. Children under two, free. Popcorn is free.

$3 post show workshop tickets are purchased after the show in the studio.

BUY TICKETS

Sat. Oct. 8 10:30 & 1pm
Thurs. Oct. 13 10am & Noon
Fri. Oct. 14 6:30pm
Sat. Oct. 15 10:30am & 1pm
Wed. Oct. 19 10am & Noon
Thurs. Oct. 20 10am & Noon
Fri. Oct. 21 6:30pm
Sat. Oct. 22 10:30am & 1pm
Sun. Oct. 23 1 & 3pm
Sat. Oct. 29 10:30am & 1pm

"Christmas at the Puppet Studio"

Dec. 6 - 28, 2016

This music filled variety Christmas show will put the entire family into the holiday spirit. Mozart and Ludmilla, the ritzy resident mice, will host the many marionettes, singing and dancing to your favorite music.

All tickets $12. Children under two, free. Popcorn is free.

No post show workshops after this show.

BUY TICKETS

Tues. Dec. 6 9:30am & 11am
Wed. Dec. 7 9:30am & 11am
Thurs. Dec. 8 9:30am & 11am
Fri. Dec. 9 9:30am & 11am
Wed. Dec. 14 10am
Thurs. Dec. 15 10am
Fri. Dec. 16 10am
Sat. Dec. 17 10:30am, 1pm, 3pm & 5pm
Sun. Dec. 18 1pm & 3pm
Tues. Dec. 20 10am & Noon
Wed. Dec. 21 10am & Noon
Thurs. Dec. 22 10am & Noon
Tues. Dec. 27 10am & Noon
Wed. Dec. 28 10am & Noon

Peewinkle's Educational Programs

Peewinkle offers a variety of educational programs to suit all ages and needs. Please refer to our newsletter or contact us by email regarding details.

 

All camps and workshops will be held at the Indiana State Museum

Peewinkle's Staff

Peggy Melchior Pearson

Artistic Director of Melchior Marionettes and Peewinkle's Puppet Studio

Owner of The Melchior Marionette Theatre in Nashville, IN, since 1983.

Available for on site performances & history of puppetry lectures.

317.535.4853

BFA in from Cleveland Institute of Art.

Heidi Shackleford

Aka Gertrude the Witch in October, puppeteer and high school art teacher!

Available for performances on weekends and vacation time.

BFA in fine arts & BA in art education from Columbus College of Art and IUPUI.

Debbi White

Executive Director, Youth Programs Director and puppeteer at Peewinkle's Puppet Studio.

Available for workshops and camps.

BA in social work from Ball State University.

Celebrating the 34th Anniversary of The Melchior Marionette Theatre in beautiful Brown County!

Visit our summertime venue at The Melchior Marionette Theatre, Westside of S. Van Buren St., Nashville, IN. Shows are on Saturdays, starting on Memorial Day weekend through October.  Closed in August. Shows at 1 & 3pm. These 20 minute cabaret marionette shows have been entertaining tourists for over 30 years!!

NOTE: Tickets to these shows are not for sale online. Please purchase tickets 20 minutes before show times at the theater, the day of the show. Groups over 20, may call ahead to reserve.

Refer to www.melchiormarionettes.com for updated schedule.

Email us

www.melchiormarionettes.com or 800.849.4853

If you love puppet theaters, be sure to visit:
Puppeteers of America